CONFESSIONS OF A SHOPAHOLIC

Four days ago the beautiful Vivian, owner of A touch of Vivian tagged me in “Confessions of a Shopaholic”.

I was so happy when I read she had tagged me, how sweet isn’t she? So I’ve been thinking about these question for a while (good questions!), so here goes:

1. Do you consider yourself a shopaholic?
Yes and no, can I say that? More yes than no 🙂

2. How would you classify your style?
Classic, I love the classic pieces: pearl necklace, little black dress, trench coat, but then again, I like to dress in different styles, all depending on my mood, and where I’m going.
Burberry_Prorsum_Mid_length_cotton_sateen_trench_coatimages (1) Spirit-of-the-Black-Dress

3. What store can you not leave without buying something from?
Whenever I’m travelling, specially to the UK I can’t get enough of River Island and New Look. I always, ALWAYS get a little wallet from River Island. Then in Norway I think H&M is a store I always buy something from.

4. Where do you find your best deals?
Ebay and etsy for sure. And then I also once in a rare time in a second hand store, vintage shops or flee markeds.

5. What designer are you willing to splurge on?
Marc Jacob accessories and Michael Kors bags and wallets.
6. What is the one piece of clothing you can’t live without?
My royal blue trenchcoat. How I love that jacket, it’s a shame I can’t use it all year round. I’ve had it since I was 18 years old, and I can’t imagine loosing this.
IMG_0069 Mobil August 2009 167

7. Do you have a go-to shopping outfit?
Not really, I try to stay simple and comfy most of the time, but again it all depends on my mood, sometimes I can really dress up for the fun of it, and other times I just want to wear something easy to get around in.

8. What is your guilty pleasure?
To buy dresses specially with special cuts and bright colours…and…Internet shopping is also a guilty pleasure. I often find accessories, (mostly rings and statement necklaces on ebay or etsy.

9. Who is your style icon?
I have always loved Keira Knightley, I love her boho chic style and redcarpet dresses. Emma Watsons classic yet very age-appropriate style is a BIG favorite  I have been following young Chloë Moretz the last two years and she looks more and more stunning for every day. Specially the red carped looks blows me away. She might just be my new style icon.

elle-09-birthdays-chloe-moretz-xln-lgn 1328125720_emma-watson-lg toyfh1tz184g81g1

The four bloggers I want to tag is:

Kristine Fargerik (Norwegian blogger)

The Magpie Moment

My Style Palette

The Blue Nylon Dress

I want to thank Vivian again for tagging me as on of her four blogger to answer these question. And great question the were. I think it gives a good look into my style.

Please copy the questions below, paste into your blog! I would love to read your Shopaholic Confessions! 😉

1. Do you consider yourself a shopaholic?

2. How would you classify your style?

3. What store can you not leave without buying something from?

4. Where do you find your best deals?

5. What designer are you willing to splurge on?

6. Do you have a go-to shopping outfit?

7. What is your guilty pleasure?

8. What is the one piece of clothing you can’t live without?

9. Who is your style icon?

13 thoughts on “CONFESSIONS OF A SHOPAHOLIC

  1. Hey girl! Excusez-moi for my late reply (I’ve been a little busy these days hehe..). I had so much fun reading your answers and nice to know that we’ve got almost the same classy style 😉 Wouldn’t it be nice to meet each other someday so we can share our styling tips/experience? 😉 Ohh and you don’t need to thank me! I just love to share these shopaholic confessions with you haha 😉 xox

    • It’s nothing to worry about, you are so forgiven! You are such a sweet person, I would love to meet up with you someday and share our styles and experiences! I don’t think I know which country your living in though, but I’m from Norway, little cold country way up north 😉

      • Haha thank you doll! You are making me so shy hehehe… 🙂 I’m living in the Netherlands, it’s not that far from Norway, isn’t it? 😉 I have never been there before, but I think it would be awesome to visit this beautiful country and meet you there hehe 😉 Where are you originally from? I’m originally from Hong Kong! xox

      • The netherlands are not far away at all! Norway is beautiful, not so much to do in Oslo, but we have great nature in the midwest and north. You should come visit and then we can meet up for coffe and chat 😉 hehe It’s funny, because my mother is vietnamese and my father were from Hong Kong (he passed away when i was 2), unfortunatley I don’t speak chinese anymore, I was fluent untill I was 5 and then I spoke vietnamese 😉

      • Oh really? That sounds fun! Will keep that in mind, would love to come to Norway someday;) Wow, a mixture of Vietnamese and Chinese? That’s cute;) Oh, I’m sorry to hear this about the loss of your dad 😦 Really don’t know what to say, but I truly hope you could share the great memories of him with your family! Well, actually my Chinese/Cantonese is so-so. People from Hong Kong would immediately know that I’m not a native speaker haha! xD Have you been to Hong Kong before? Xox

      • I think you should come visit one day 😀 That would be fun 😉 My dad past away when I was so young so I don’t remember much, but it’s fine now 😉 hehe

        People from vietnam can hear I’m not a native speaker too 😉 hehe I have never been to Hong kong, but I have to one day 😉

Comment

