ROCK CHIC

So many of you know that I currently have diabetes, and I’m working hard to get better, well I’m aiming to be symptom free as soon as possible. The road is hard. But in the mean time I’m trying to do the best out of the days where I do feel better, trying to get out and meet friends. So eventhough I dress up, I am only masking the fact that I am ill. I never know when I’ll get dizzy or feel like I have to lie down, not to mention my stomack, I’m still on sick leave untill we can fully control the diabetes, right now it’s still a bit crazy. Enough about my illness…

Last week I got an invitation from a good friend of mine, to be her plus one at this “Glitter by So-B” launch at The Edge Aker Brygge. It was perfect that this event was during the afternoon, I usually sleep to the late day.

I had to dress my part: IMG_4154 IMG_4159

IMG_4161IMG_4162

20130430_184143       20130430_184145LETHER JACKET: river Island – DRESS: H&M concious collection – CLUTCH: Gina Tricot – WEDGES: Din Sko – SUN GLASSES: Lanvin for H&M

18 thoughts on “ROCK CHIC

  1. Du ser så bra ut! Håper du føler deg bedre snart, du er flink som står på, viktig å gjøre ting ma liker også, spesielt for deg siden du har så lite energi. Unner deg en lite tur ut på mote-event 😉

    • Tusen takk Sue 😉 Du er veldig søt og ja jeg unner meg selv ut en gang i blandt, men ikke på byen, det har jeg ikke orket på snart et år nå (noe som er vanvittig sykt) 😛 hehe

  2. Hey Chris, I think you are such a strong girl! Hope you will feel better soon, support you 🙂 And you really look stunning in that outfit, so powerful! Xox

Comment

