I’M BACK AND SO ARE OSLO FASHION WEEK

Hi sweethearts!
Long time no see, I’m sorry for that, I’ve taken a little break from the blogging lately, being sick has really taken alot of energy from me. I’m struggling with diabetes and plantar fasciitis (inflammation in the right heel). Two difficult illnesses to have. The diabetes forces me to heat healthy and work out a lot (sweating for at least 20 minutes, like cardio) and the plantar fasciitis forces me to not stand on my heel for more than 20 minutes at a time, and that I have to do a lot of stretching etc. So this is an al new issue in itself. How unlucky am I?

Anyways, I’m still on sick leave, and have had a dozen of break-downs and cried myself to sleep often. I try staying positive and active as much as I can, but the challenge is beyond what I have energy to do. So I try every single day to do things for me and my needs. I try going to the park, the movies, dining out with friends, try to take a walk every now and then and smile. Smile a lot, fake a smile, trying the nest to be positive. IT’S SO HARD SOMETIMES!

This week its Oslo Fashion Week, finally something to look forward to. I’m back in the blog sphere again

OFW

Thanks for reading and stay tuned!

xoxo Christina

10 thoughts on “I’M BACK AND SO ARE OSLO FASHION WEEK

  1. Sorry that you’re feeling sick. 😦 But OSLO Fashion Week sounds awesome! Looking forward on your post on it! 🙂

  2. Huff føler med deg! Litt av en utfordring og ha så mye plager og smerter som deg om man ikke skal prøve å trene og samtidig helst ikke skal bruke en fot.. Sier seg jo selv at det er en utfordring! Håper du klarer å tenke på en dag av gangen og glede deg over det du har der og da. Må nesten det for å holde ut av og til. Jeg har gjort det i flere år nå.. Selv om man vet at det mest sannsynlig kommer, så må man bare tenke at dagen i dag er her og nå, og det vonde får bare komme når det kommer. Ønsker deg lykke til og håper OFW blir bra for deg!

    • Tusen takk for kommentaren din, setter veldig pris på søtten. Oslo Fashion Week er kjempe gøy men er blitt en utfordring, jeg holder aldri ut lenge. Men det går som regel bra så lenge jeg får med meg litt 🙂 hehe I morgen blir min første tur i svømmehallen, har endelig tatt meg mot til å drive med litt annerledes trening enn det jeg er vandt til. Men så spørs det selvfølgelig hvor lenge kroppen bruker på restitusjon etter trening. Sist gang lå jeg langflat i 4 dager.

  3. I hear you,sister! Er selv i gang med å bygge meg opp, gjøre akkurat passe mye til å kose seg litt, og ikke for mye til å bli utslitt. Krysser fingre for at du blir bedre snart.

    • uff, ja oppbyggingen er tøff. Jeg sliter meg alltid ut, uansett hvor hardt jeg tar i, men jeg tror det er foten som er verst når det gjelder å slite seg ut. Jeg skal inn i et program nå som heter “raskere tilbake” så jeg håper jeg får mer og raskere og ikke minst bedre oppfølging der. 🙂 Takk Sonja ❤

  4. Welcome back, Chris!! I’m sorry to hear that you are feeling so sick…I can imagine it’s been a hard time for you..:( Hopefully you are feeling much much better now! The OFW looks awesome! I wish I could be there too..shall we go together next year? 🙂 Have fun babe! xox

    • yes, and yes we shall go together next year! 😀 Usually fashion week is in the first full week of august so I bet next years will be the week of 4th august or 11th. And there is fashion week second week of february. But I don’t always attend because it can be so very cold and i’ts just a hassle somtimes 😛 Hopefully there will be some bridal shows we can attend 😉

    • Hi Brittany, thanks for your kind words. Yes, diabetes for me was a life changer, I’ve become more healthier and more aware of carbs and sugar in my food, which now helps me controlling my illness to a certain point. I’m not on insulin and that’s a good thing. So thank you so much for your comment 😉

Comment

